Crochet So Fine Exquisite Designs with Fine Yarns

Paperback
Rating
7 Review(s)

Was: $22.95

Sale: $11.48

Availability: In Stock

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

7 Item(s)

per page
wonderful ideas with great instructions, beautiful pics Review by Sandy
Rating

I have always like Kristen's books, since attending an online webinar I have her finer edge and have made several trims from it. This book is of equal value to me, with the fine yarns I have tried to stray away from for years, they just were too difficult looking as well as not explained clearly. This book has level the playing field for this old-time lefty. Thank you, for igniting my passion again.

(Posted on 9/28/2014)

(Posted on 9/28/2014)

Inspired me to learn lace work Review by Patricia
Rating

This book has some incredibly beautiful pieces to create. The directions a fairly simple to follow because they include both written and diagrammed instructions. I have recommended it to many friends.

(Posted on 9/23/2013)

(Posted on 9/23/2013)

Wow - inspired me to learn to crochet Review by Donna G Ivery

I had always wanted to learn to crochet but was never inspired by the dowdiness of materials I had seen until this book. I was immediately taken aback by the beauty and fashionable nature of the majority of selections. My very first crochet project was the green shawlette and though I used the wrong sized yarn and didn't really know what I was doing, it came out just fine (it took me about 3 weeks). I don't advocate this for beginners but it did teach me to read directions and patterns for projects. I would not be crocheting if this book hadn't crossed my path.

(Posted on 11/14/2011)

(Posted on 11/14/2011)

Crochet So Fine: Exquisite Designs with Fine Yarns (10CR01) Review by Marylou Long

Beautiful patterns that come to life in your hands. Have already made the Diamonds Shawl and getting ready to make the Shimmer Beaded Lace Cape. Can't wait to make more. With pictures, diagrams, and written instructions, you can't go wrong.

(Posted on 10/5/2011)

(Posted on 10/5/2011)

Crochet So Fine Review by Joanna Woolfolk

One of the most beautiful collections of crochet-patterns ever. These projects will appeal to the elegant romantic. Kristin Omdahl is totally in tune with the classic crochet the way it used to be done (doilies, tablecloths, bedspreads), and has transformed these techniques into shawls, wraps and accessories of breathtaking beauty. I have just finished making the shawlette called "Sprout" as a Christmas gift, and my next project will be the "Diamonds" shawl. Thank you, Kristin, for this beautiful book!

(Posted on 9/27/2010)

(Posted on 9/27/2010)

Crochet So Fine Review by Alane Smith

Kristin''s designs are nothing short of gorgeous! Sometimes crocheted garments convey a more old-fashioned sense of style than knitted garments. Kristen overcomes that by providing new takes on old patterns that make each design unique, up-to-date, and absolutely lovely! Once I am employed again, I plan to buy this book.

(Posted on 7/5/2010)

(Posted on 7/5/2010)

Perfect for South Florida ! Review by Amy Werba

I''m looking forward to the release of "Crochet So Fine". Living in the sub-tropics makes it tricky to create crocheted fashions that aren''t too bulky. These designs are fashionable, lightweight and perfect to wear for an evening out or as a light cover-up in the air-conditioning.

(Posted on 1/26/2010)

(Posted on 1/26/2010)

7 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register