My Cart (0)

Knitting Daily Workshop: Classic to Creative Knit Cables with Kathy Zimmerman (Video Download)

Standard Definition Video
Rating
5 Review(s)
$14.95

Availability: Download Now

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

5 Item(s)

per page
Easy to follow Review by Kirsten
Rating

I found it easy to follow. I'm used to chart. The chart is attached to the video. If one isn't used to knitting cables or using chart it is best to knit along or make samples. The pattern is advanced but not difficult to do. I also found the story telling interesting because it is the history behind the patterns.

(Posted on 7/8/2014)

(Posted on 7/8/2014)

Easy to follow Review by Kirsten H.
Rating

I found it easy to follow. I'm used to follow charts, which is attached to the video. It is advanced cable knitting but not difficult. If one is not used to knit cable it would be better to knit along or knit samples before hand.

(Posted on 7/7/2014)

(Posted on 7/7/2014)

Very bad DVD Review by Luz Marina Rivera
Rating

I too was very very disappointed for a $19.95 DVD I paid. I don't think I got my money's worth. Kathy doesn't explain in detail how she started the cable from scratch. I am a beginner and I was totally lost. Wish it was slower too, her hand covered the cable design and I couldn't see the end result after she picked up those cable stitches. Wish I could get my money back. Plus the DVD's design was a disaster, hard to follow with a Title from 1 to 7 and each title having 2 chapters. More detail needed to be added like more pictures and the chart was hard to see. She didn't supply those charts so I can see it in print or for download. That should have been part of the deal.

(Posted on 12/29/2013)

(Posted on 12/29/2013)

disppointment Review by Carolina Castello

I knew that Kathy was a cable queen, but the only thing she did was follow a chart. Anyone can do that. Yes did explain who to fix cables if you cross the the other side, etc.

(Posted on 1/24/2011)

(Posted on 1/24/2011)

Classic to Creative Knit Cables with Kathy Zimmerman Review by Jeane Albinet

I am very disappointed with this video. I am new to cable knitting and she did very little beyond following the chart. She only covered how to correct 1 mistake. I think she could have given more tips than spending time on the history of cable knitting.

(Posted on 12/29/2010)

(Posted on 12/29/2010)

5 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register