My Cart (0)

Interweave Knits Presents: Knit Socks with Gapless Gussets with Kate Atherley

Rating
6 Review(s)
$2.99

Availability: Download Now

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

6 Item(s)

per page
Fabulous Review by Cheryl
Rating

What a great method to eliminate those holes. Thank you!

(Posted on 7/29/2014)

(Posted on 7/29/2014)

So simple! Review by Pam
Rating

Finally, a simple, understandable demonstration of what it means to "pick up one or two extra stitches" to avoid gaps.

(Posted on 3/7/2014)

(Posted on 3/7/2014)

great explanation and photography Review by Margie
Rating

Wish I had this a few years ago. Would have prevented me from having holes. Now use for refresher on what to do for top down socks.

(Posted on 2/9/2014)

(Posted on 2/9/2014)

helped my socks lose the gaps Review by Michelle
Rating

I found her explanation for the gaps helpful and agree with other reviewers that the gaps shown on the video are probably due to the large gauge to make it easier to see. I had tried other methods in the past with little help and when I tried this I finally didn't have holes to go fix later so I was quite pleased. She is simple and straightforward in her style.

(Posted on 12/14/2013)

(Posted on 12/14/2013)

Interesting 'closing the gap' technique Review by Mac

I just finished using this technique with small gauge DPNs and I was not very impressed with the results. I get better results by simply picking up a stitch on either side of the gusset gap and then knitting those two stitches together on the next round. Much easier with better results.

But all is not lost!! She gives a veritable GEM of a technique with regards to tightening up the line of picked-up stitches along the heel flap by knitting into the back of those pick-ups (not the slips) on the first 'return to the round'. Worked A-Mazingly well!!

(Posted on 7/5/2013)

(Posted on 7/5/2013)

Interesting technique Review by Mac

Very interesting and I'm looking forward to trying it out. It gave a good explanation of why the gaps occur at the gusset, and it did serve to minimize the gap, but it definitely did not eliminate it, as the gap was still visible on her sample sock. But this may have been partially due to the large gauge she was using to enhance visibility. I'll be interested to see how it works on a smaller scale...

(Posted on 7/3/2013)

(Posted on 7/3/2013)

6 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register